top of page

Facing a battle

Feeling so good, I was feeling so fine

It all seemed so perfect, this new life of mine

But where did I go wrong?

I thought I was oh so strong.

I tried so hard to make it right,

I tried so hard to hold on tight.

Now I’m facing a battle, I’m weak inside

My emotions are fighting, the tears won’t subside.

I’m breaking down, I’m falling apart

I’m losing my mind, I’m losing my heart.

Why does it have to be this way?

Why is it me that has to pray?

Do I really have to stay?

Or could I leave here any day.

Because I’m facing a battle, I’m weak inside,

My emotions are fighting, the tears won’t subside.

I’m breaking down, I’m falling apart

I’m losing my mind, I’m losing my heart.

Where did I go wrong?

When I thought I was oh so strong.©


bottom of page